Honoring 12 in 2012

Dozen industry leaders to be inducted into 2012 Candy Hall of Fame

CLEVELAND -- A dozen confectionery industry leaders will be honored with induction into the National Confectionery Sales Association's Candy Hall of Fame class of 2012 during an event to be held in Tampa, Fla., on October 20, the group said.

Slated for induction are Jim Bourne of Hilliard's Chocolate System, West Bridgewater, Mass.; Pierson Clair of Brown & Haley, Tacoma, Wash.; Judy Cooley of The Hershey Co., Hershey, Pa.; James Finelli of The Promotion In Motion Cos. Inc., Allendale, N.J.; Robert Fortunato of Sledd Co., Wheeling, W.Va.; Paul Minger of The Walgreen Co., Deerfield, Ill.; David Onorato of The Hershey Co.; John Pola of Jelly Belly Candy Co., Fairfield, Calif.; Fernando Pujals of Fernando C. Pujals & Bros. Inc., Guaynabo, PPuerto Rico; Tim Quinn of Mars Chocolate North America, Hackettstown, N.J.; Anthony Rufrano, of Maxim Manufacturing & Marketing, Aliso Viejo, Calif.; and Phil Shankman of Shankman & Associates Inc., Solon, Ohio.

The inductees will be honored during the event, attended by industry peers, family and friends, with audio/video presentations highlighting both their professional and personal achievements.

The National Confectionery Sales Association, based in Cleveland, is dedicated to furthering positive growth and acceptance of confectionery and allied products by education, dialogue and recognition of peers' notable accomplishments. Its responsibility to principals, customers, members and the community is to represent the industry's products and services professionally and ethically in all relationships. The association has been in existence for more than 100 years, and since 1971 has been the sponsor of the Candy Hall of Fame.