Shell Marketers Group Elects 2015 Chairman

Balestreri of SC Fuels to lead NASM this year

Joe Balestreri Shell NASM (CSP Daily news / Convenience Stores / Gas Stations)

Joe Balestreri

GARRISONVILLE, Va. -- The National Association of Shell Marketers (NASM) recently elected Joe Balestreri of SC Fuels, Rancho Cordova, Calif., as its chairman for 2015.

Balestreri has served on the NASM board since 2012. He began his work in the petroleum industry with Union Oil Co. in 1985. He joined SC Fuels in 2004 as a sales manager in the branded wholesale division of the company.

Other members of NASM's 2015 board include:

  • Ex-Officio Past Chairman: Paul Schmuckal, Schmuckal Oil Co., Traverse City, Mich.
  • Vice Chairman: Valerie Kelley Amsden, Kelley Fuels Inc., Shakopee, Minn.
  • Treasurer: Stacey Fineburg, Consumers Petroleum Corp., Trenton, N.J.
  • Corporate Secretary: Sam Anabi, Anabi Oil Corp., Upland, Calif.
  • Northeast Region: Greg Engelbart, Buckeye Energy Services LLC, Emmaus, Pa.; Mickey Jamal, CPD Energy Corp., New Paltz, N.Y.; Dave Ryan, L.E. Belcher Inc., Springfield, Mass.
  • Southeast Region: Monty Behrane, DAG Petroleum Suppliers LLC, Springfield, Va.; John Cook, Geo H. Green Oil Co. Inc., Fairburn, GA; Keith Howard, Valor Oil, Owensboro, KY
  • North Central Region: Randy Dooley, Dooley's Petroleum Inc., Murdock, Minn.; Jeff Harms, Harms Oil Co., Brookings, S.D.
  • South Central Region: Rasheed Dhuka, U.S. Global Fuels Ltd., Stafford, Texas; Gary Garrison, Fred Garrison Oil Co., Plainview, Texas; Sultan Poonawala, Empire Petroleum Partners LLC, Dallas.
  • Northwest Region: Lila Leathers-Fitz, Leathers Enterprises Inc., Gresham, OR
  • Southwest Region: Sunny Goyal, Nakash Enterprises LLC/AU Energy LLC, Fremont, Calif.; David Tooley, Tooley Oil Co., Sacramento, Calif.