CEFCO Extends PriceAdvantage Reach

Implements fuel-pricing solution at recently acquired Taylor Food Marts

TEMPLE, Texas -- CEFCO Convenience Stores has expanded its partnership with PriceAdvantage, a division of Skyline Products, chain-wide with the addition of the recently acquired Taylor Food Mart stores. The retailer acquired the new sites in January; all of them are now fully implemented with the PriceAdvantage a fuel price management solution.

"As we continue to grow, it's imperative that our fuel-pricing tool handle the scalability of our company and more importantly be a process for centralized and harmonized fuel pricing," said Brett Giesick, chief retail officer for CEFCO. "We have found PriceAdvantage to be an important tool to help us maintain consistency of our pricing strategy throughout our network."

In 2011, CEFCO also purchased 71 retail sites in Louisiana, Mississippi and Arkansas. These sites are also up and running with PriceAdvantage.

Aaron McHugh, head of the PriceAdvantage division, said, "CEFCO has grown rapidly in just the past year and we're thrilled that PriceAdvantage has been the fuel-pricing solution to see them through this exciting time."

PriceAdvantage is a retail fuel-pricing solution for the c-store industry, designed to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of a retailer's pricing process. PriceAdvantage provides automation for the fuel-pricing process, from collection of competitive surveys, to analysis for best-price determination, to rapid speed-to-the-street price-change execution. It has the ability to change prices immediately at the point of sale (POS), fuel pumps and electronic price signs from the centralized headquarters location with one click.

Colorado Springs, Colo.-based Skyline Products is a developer, manufacturer and provider of fuel-pricing and central-control software, electronic price displays and dynamic message signs to the fuels, transportation and government vertical segments in North America.

Temple, Texas-based CEFCO operates 257 stores in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas.