2009 P-O-P Hall of Fame Inductees Named

Kraft's Hare honored for merchandising

SKOKIE, Ill. -- The In-Store Marketing Institute and Shopper Marketing magazine have announced the three industry professionals to be inducted into the P-O-P Hall of Fame. This year's inductees are Patrick T. Hare, director of In-Store Merchandising Center for Excellence with Kraft Foods Inc., Northfield, Ill.; Elizabeth S. Bishop, vice president of creative services for Universal Studios Home Entertainment, Los Angeles; and Tracy VanBibber, senior vice president of sales for Henkel, Scottsdale, Ariz.

The three new inductees will be honored at the 16th Annual P-O-P [image-nocss] Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and breakfast, which kicks off the third day of the In-Store Marketing Summit, to be held April 1-3 at McDonald's Hamburger University in Oak Brook, Ill.

Administering the P-O-P (Point-of-Purchase) Hall of Fame is one of the key responsibilities of the Institute and the Shopper Marketing editorial staffs. The first step is inviting the magazine's readers to nominate candidates. Background information is then obtained, and the magazine's editors and Institute staffers, through a process of elimination that takes several weeks, select no more than three in-store marketing professionals for the honor.

The Summit is an educational and networking conference designed for professionals to advance their knowledge of in-store shopper marketing. For a complete event schedule or to register online, visit

The P-O-P Hall of Fame
Cathy L. Barclay, Brown & Williamson. Elizabeth Bishop, Universal Studios Home Entertainment. Margaret Blighton, Kraft Foods. Bevan Bloemendaal, The Timberland Co. Matthew Borgard, Barton Beers Ltd. Daniel Bracken, Spalding Sports Worldwide. John Brock, Babies "R" Us. Bill Brownell, Microsoft Corp. Nancy Bruner, Kraft Foods Inc. Penny Cleare, Heublein Inc. Mary M. DaRif, The Sherwin-Williams Co. Barbara Daugherty, Frito-Lay Inc. Joe DeLise III, Lancome U.S. Chris DeMarco, Pepsi-Cola Co. Jim Detwiler, Chanel. Thomas Donovan, Coty U.S. Inc. Michael Gottsegen, NBC Universal. Edward Grant, DaySpring Cards Inc. Scott Greenberg, Skechers USA. Patrick Hare, Kraft Foods. Kevin Hopper, Pepperidge Farm. Laurie M. Houlihan, L'Oreal. Dina R. Howell, Procter & Gamble. Steve Hyland, Coca-Cola North America. William Jodzio, Chesebrough-Pond's USA. Paul Kolenik, L'Oreal. Rudy Kral, M&M/Mars. John Lombardi, Revlon. Dennis Madigan, Miller Brewing Co. James K. Marstiller Jr., Nestle Purina PetCare. Andrea L. Martin, E. & J. Gallo Winery. Tucker McLane, Bose Corp. George Moreo, Philip Morris. Leslie Nagy, Pepsi-Cola Co. John Pender, Schering-Plough HealthCare Products. Joseph T. Ricci, Duracell, North Atlantic Group. Ren ae Richardson, Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment. Jo Lynn Rogers, Square D Co. John A. Sakaley, III, Nintendo of America. Ron Scheiblauer, The Home Depot. John Sciacchitano, Schieffelin & Somerset Co. Andy Siditsky, Buena Vista Home Entertainment. William L. Smith Jr., Procter & Gamble. Steven Spetnagel, Coca-Cola. Ed Trygstad, Miller Brewing Co. Tracy VanBibber, The Henkel/Dial Corp. Daniel Williams, McDonald's Corp.

Want breaking news at your fingertips?

Get today’s need-to-know convenience industry intelligence. Sign up to receive texts from CSP on news and insights that matter to your brand.


More from our partners