Keurig Dr Pepper Appoints Leadership Team

New combined company aims 'to reach consumers anytime and anywhere'

BURLINGTON, Mass., & PLANO, Texas -- Dr Pepper Snapple Group Inc. and Keurig Green Mountain Inc. jointly announced the leadership team for the new Keurig Dr Pepper (KDP), effective upon the expected July 9, 2018, close of the merger transaction.

“Our new leadership team represents the very best talent across both great companies,” said Bob Gamgort, future CEO of Keurig Dr Pepper. “With proven track records of delivering strong results, I am pleased to have these experienced executives join me in creating a new challenger in the beverage industry. Our combined selling and distribution capabilities, along with our portfolio of hot and cold beverages, will enable us to reach consumers anytime and anywhere they shop for a beverage.”

Upon the successful close of the merger, the following executives will make up the KDP executive leadership team:

  • Jim Baldwin has been appointed chief legal officer and general counsel. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 1997 as assistant general counsel and was most recently executive vice president and general counsel.
  • Rodger Collins has been appointed president of direct store delivery (DSD), with responsibility for all company-owned DSD operations. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2006 through its acquisition of Dr Pepper/Seven-Up Bottling Group. He has been with the bottling group and its predecessor companies since 1978 and was most recently president of packaged beverages.
  • Fernando Cortes has been appointed chief supply chain officer. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2003 and was most recently executive vice president of supply chain.
  • Ozan Dokmecioglu has been appointed chief financial officer. He joined Keurig in May 2016 as CFO.
  • Lain Hancock has been appointed chief strategy and emerging brands officer. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2007 and has held executive leadership positions in supply chain and human resources, including most recently CEO of Bai Brands.
  • Derek Hopkins has been appointed chief commercial officer, with responsibility for customer management across all channels and brands, e-commerce, partner and private-label relationships and all commercial support functions. He joined Keurig in June 2015 and was most recently chief integration officer leading the KDP merger and, prior to that, was president of the Keurig U.S. business.
  • Rich Jones has been appointed chief integration and supply chain transformation officer. He joined Keurig in 2017 as chief supply chain officer.
  • Andrew Loucks has been appointed president of Keurig Appliances. He joined Keurig in September 2017 as senior vice president of beverage brands and was most recently the interim president of the Keurig U.S. commercial business.
  • Meg Newman has been appointed chief human resources officer. She joined Keurig in March 2017 at the same position.
  • Maria Sceppaguercio has been appointed chief corporate affairs officer. She joined Keurig in March 2018 as senior vice president of investor relations.
  • Andrew Springate has been appointed chief marketing officer. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2000 and was most recently senior vice president of marketing for Dr Pepper and Sponsorships Marketing.
  • David Thomas has been appointed chief research and development officer. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 2006 and was most recently executive vice president of research and development.
  • Jim Trebilcock has been appointed chief franchise and international officer, with responsibility for franchise bottler relationships and all international businesses. He joined Dr Pepper Snapple in 1987 and was most recently executive vice president and chief commercial officer.

The new company also announced the departures of the following executives in conjunction with the close of the merger, in some cases after a transition period in which they will support the new organization's startup:

  • Mark Choe, chief product officer, Keurig
  • Mike Degnan, chief legal officer and corporate general counsel, Keurig
  • Marty Ellen, executive vice president and chief financial officer, Dr Pepper Snapple
  • Jim Johnston, president of beverage concentrates and Latin America beverages, Dr Pepper Snapple
  • Derry Hobson, executive vice president–transition team, Dr Pepper Snapple
  • Scott Moffitt, chief brand and beverage officer, Keurig

“These talented and dedicated executives have made significant contributions to both companies, and I sincerely thank them for their leadership, particularly during the merger process,” Gamgort said.

As previously disclosed, Larry Young, CEO of Dr Pepper Snapple Group, will retire from the company and join the KDP board of directors.

Burlington, Mass.-based Keurig Green Mountain Inc. is the maker of specialty coffees and single-serve brewing systems. It announced its pending merger with Plano, Texas-based Dr Pepper Snapple Group in January. Dr Pepper Snapple Group is the maker of Dr Pepper, 7UP, Snapple iced teas and other beverages.

Photo courtesy of Dr Pepper Snapple Group.

Members help make our journalism possible. Become a CSP member today and unlock exclusive benefits, including unlimited access to all of our content. Sign up here.


Exclusive Content

Snacks & Candy

What Convenience-Store Consumers Are Craving in Candy, Snacks

Unwrapping the latest treats and trends from the Sweets & Snacks Expo

Snacks & Candy

Convenience-Store Shoppers Are Sweet on Private-Label Candy

How 7-Eleven, Love’s are jumping on confection trends


More from our partners