Tobacco

FDA Retailer Webcast Alert

Attend FDA webcast today on retail warning letters

This afternoon, the FDA's Center for Tobacco Products will be conducting a webcast, entitled "Warning Letters for Tobacco Retailers." This webcast will focus on a discussion of warning letters issued for violations of the FDA tobacco regulations, including what is contained in a warning letter and what retailers should do if they receive a warning letter. The webcast will begin at 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific time.

Retailers can participate in this webcast either by telephone or over the Internet. To attend by telephone, call the toll-free number 1-866-901-3913 and enter Passcode 60985. To attend over the Internet, click here for instructions on how to participate in the webcast. (Webcasts are also archived, and the archives can be accessed using the link.)

Members help make our journalism possible. Become a CSP member today and unlock exclusive benefits, including unlimited access to all of our content. Sign up here.

Multimedia

Exclusive Content

Foodservice

Looking Up: Limited-Time Offers on the Rise

These deals continue to grow in all mealparts, Technomic reports show

Company News

Knowing Growing: QuikTrip Flexes in 2023

C-store chain celebrates 1,000th opening, opens 13th medical clinic, more

Foodservice

Get Creative in Foodservice to Thrive in 2024, Technomic Says

Report: Operators must lean into tech, menu and service innovation, take advantage of existing ingredients and resources

Trending

More from our partners